The Advisory Committee

Faculty Director:

George M. Halpern, MD, PhD
Distinguished Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Hong Kong Polytechnic University



Howard Baden, M.D.
Professor of Dermatology
Harvard Medical School

Eugene Casagrande, D.D.S.
Past President
California Board of Dental
Past President, Los Angeles Dental Society

Jean Cortner, M.D., F.A.A.P.
Professor of Pediatrics
University of Pennsylvania
School of Medicine

Murray Goldstein, D.O.
Director, National Institute of
Neurological and Communicative Disorders
National Institutes of Health

Raymond Larouche, M.D.
Professor of Oral and
Maxofacial Surgery
University of Minnesota

Leonard A. Levy, D.P.M., M.P.H.
Dean, College of Podiatric Medicine
University of Osteopathic
Medicine & Health Sciences,
Des Moines, Iowa

John F. Potter, M.D.
Professor of Surgery
Lombard Cancer Research Inst.
Georgetown University

Robert Seller, M.D.
Professor of Family Medicine
State University of NY at Buffalo

Harvey C. Stancer, Ph.D, M.D.
Professor of Psychiatry
University of Toronto


Edgardo Carrasco, M.D.
Chief, Nat’ Inst of Respiratory
Santiago, Chile

Shimshon Erdman, M.D.
(Hon.) Secretary General
Israel Medical Association

Reinhart Jrisch, M.D.
Chief, Allergy Clinic
Dermatology University
Vienna, Austria

Prof. Mohamed El Mehairy
Heliopolis, Cairo

Plutarco Naranjo, M.D.
Minister of Health
Government of Ecuador
Quito, Ecuador

Prof. Paul A. Szemere, M.D.
Dean Faculty of Medicine
Budapest, Hungary

Robert Tseng, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Chinese University of Hong Kong
Kowloon, Hong Kong

Somkiat Wongtin, M.D.
Associate Professor, Dept. of Medicine
Chulalongkom University Hospital
Bangkok, Thailand

Prof. Yong-Hong Yang, M.D.
Vice Director, Beijing Children’s Hospital
Beijing, China